Ministers of Combined Charge - SMC229

This is a list of Ministers of St Magnus Cathedral after the charges were combined in 1921. The list has been adapted from one in "St Magnus Cathedral: 850 years - A Celebration" and the two most recent ministers have been added.

The charges were united in 1921 when Reverend William Barclay was minister of the first charge. He was a popular minister and had been invited to be second charge in 1919 after a short spell as a locum in St Magnus Cathedral. In 1920 he became first charge and the charges were united shortly

The most recent minister of St Magnus Cathedral is Reverend Fraser MacNaughton who took up the charge in 2002.

Welcome | Contact Us | Links